Cindy Sherman, City Gallery – Experience

17236835_1088502304587618_1195732473_oI showed up an hour late because I got the times wrong so I walked into the auditorium unsure on why everyone was already there and the lady was already speaking. I didn’t know anything about Cindy Sherman’s work because I had never looked into it. As I was listening to the lecture and taking notes and looking at the images. The first image shown of “Clowns” captured my attention. I am not a big fan of Art and galleries, but to see a photographer that does everything for herself and has an out there idea of something like clowns fascinated me. I was very interested to see what other work Cindy had done as I didn’t look through the gallery before the lecture.

Leave a Reply

